FPSAC'11: Reykjavik

23-rd International Conference on
Formal Power Series and Algebraic Combinatorics
Reykjavik, Iceland, June 13 to 17, 2011

This year's conference is dedicated to the memory of Philippe Flajolet, (obituary).

Chairwomen of the program committee: Mireille Bousquet-Mélou, Michelle Wachs
Chairmen of the organizing committee: Einar Steingrímsson

The FPSAC'11 Strathclyde Combinatorics Group site of FPSAC'11 and its local copy

Papers, posters and software demonstrations:

Invited Speakers:
  • François Bergeron (Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada)
  • Richard Ehrenborg (University of Kentucky, USA)
  • Stefan Felsner (Technical University of Berlin, Germany)
  • Ilse Fischer (University of Vienna, Austria)
  • Ron Graham (University of California, San Diego, USA)
  • Rick Kenyon (Brown University, USA)
  • Marc Noy (Polytechnic University of Catalonia, Spain)
  • Lior Pachter (University of California, Berkeley, USA)
  • Monica Vazirani (University of California at Davis, USA)
  • Lauren Williams (University of California, Berkeley, USA)

Best Student Paper Award:
  • Greta Panova

Organizing Committee:
  • Einar Steingrímsson (Chair; University of Strathclyde, UK)
  • Anders Claesson (University of Strathclyde, UK)
  • Mark Dukes (University of Strathclyde, UK)
  • Susanna Fishel (Arizona State University, USA)
  • Axel Hultman (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
  • Sergey Kitaev (University of Strathclyde, UK)
  • Henning Ulfarsson (Reykjavik University, Iceland)
  • Christopher Severs (Reykjavik University, Iceland)
  • Ole Warnaar (University of Queensland, Australia)
  • Mike Zabrocki (York University, Canada)

Program Committee:
  • Mireille Bousquet-Mélou (Co-Chair; CNRS, Université Bordeaux 1, France)
  • Michelle Wachs (Co-Chair; University of Miami, USA)
  • Michael Albert (University of Otago, New Zealand)
  • Matthias Beck (San Francisco State University, USA)
  • Eva-Maria Feichtner (University of Bremen, Germany)
  • Philippe Flajolet (INRIA Rocquencourt, France)
  • Ira Gessel (Brandeis University, USA)
  • Patricia Hersh (North Carolina State University, USA)
  • Thomas Lam (University of Michigan, USA)
  • Svante Linusson (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
  • Ezra Miller (Duke University, USA)
  • Isabella Novik (University of Washington, USA)
  • Nathan Reading (North Carolina State University, USA)
  • Andrew Rechnitzer (University of British Columbia, Canada)
  • Astrid Reifegerste (University of Magdeburg, Germany)
  • Yuval Roichman (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)
  • John Shareshian (Washington University in St. Louis, USA)
  • Gilles Schaeffer (CNRS, École Polytechnique, France)
  • Stephanie van Willigenburg (University of British Columbia, Canada)
  • Vince Vatter (University of Florida, USA)
  • Hiro-Fumi Yamada (Okayama University, Japan)
  • Jiang Zeng (Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France)